Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are members or pastors in United Methodist Churches in northern Illinois. Board members are elected for a three-year term during the Foundation’s Annual Meeting. All members of Northern Illinois Annual Conference are, by Discipline, members of the Foundation, and have voting rights to elect directors. The Annual Meeting for the Foundation is conducted during the Annual Conference session.

Board Members 2016/17

  • Reverend Kelli Beard, Chicago: Holy Covenant 
  • Ms. Ergeline Calimlim, Chicago: First
  • Ms. Veronica Davenport, Evanston: Sherman
  • Mr. Sach Diwan, Chicago: Holy Covenant
  • Reverend Jane Eesley, Rockford: Christ
  • Ms. Sharon Eubanks-Pope, Chicago: St. Mark 
  • Mr. David Foster, Chicago: Irving Park
  • Mr. Denny Hackett, Morris: First
  • Mr. George Gill, Barrington
  • Reverend Vickie Hadaway, Cherry Valley
  • Reverend Deborah Percell, Elgin: Epworth
  • Reverend Thomas Rawlinson, Chicago: New Hope
  • Ms. Lynette Rice, Lake Bluff: Grace
  • Ms. Marta Rodriguez, Chicago: Humboldt Park
  • Mr. James Stoddard, Sycamore
  • Judge Thomas Sumner, Chicago: St. Mark
  • Mr. Larry Thomas, Sycamore
  • Mr. Arnold Uhlig, Palatine: First
  • Mr. John Vanderheyden, Roscoe

Ex officio:

  • Mr. Lonnie Chafin, Treasurer, Northern Illinois Conference
  • Reverend Sally Dyck, Resident Bishop, Northern Illinois Conference 
  • Reverend Chris Walters, President, United Methodist Foundation of the Northern Illinois Conference, Inc.